Loving Your Sheep

Sheep

I guess people love all sorts of things. 

This one lady had a bumper sticker on her truck that said, “I [Heart] Love Sheep.”

First, I thought the messaging was about loving “The Shepard”–either her husband, a paramour, or a reference to the Messiah. 

Then I took a second take, and realized, NO not the shepard, but the actual sheep–she loves. 

Well, people love their dogs, cats, horses, and so why not their sheep?

I don’t know, but as a “city boy,” loving your sheep never would really occur to me, then again I was sheltered in Yeshiva. 

Anyway, after I took a quick photo of the professed love sticker, this lady starts yelling after me about why am I looking at her car.  

I responded, “No, not the car–the sticker (about the sheep).”

She’s like, “Oh, that’s okay then!”–like of course, it’s about my love of sheep. 

So here, this post is dedicated to everyone that loves their sheep or shepard or whatever rocks their particular boats. 😉

(Source Photo: Andy Blumenthal)

Leave a Reply

