What Is The Creative Process and Success?

Creative Process

One of my colleagues at work had this hanging on his wall. 


It caught my eye and I thought it was worth sharing.


The creative process (ah, not my style of working, however–I am too much of a planner and worrier): 


1) Work Begins – It starts with, “I have a bright idea” or a “go do” from some other genius. 


2) F*ck Off – Then comes some procrastination and maybe thought process about what you are going to do, but in the meantime, everyone leave me alone to percolate and brew. 


3) Panic – Of sh*t, time is running out, and where the h*ck am I on this project, better get my a*s in gear. 


4) All the work while crying – Hurry, hurry, hurry and get it done. Wa, I feel like such a crybaby and wreck, but I’m going to finish it, I am. 


5) Deadline – Made it by a hair…uh, the whole thing was easy, for me, as pie!


Another thing that I heard this week is that “success is failing to fail.”  


Think about that a minute.  😉


(Source Photo: here with attribution to Toothpaste for Dinner)

Leave a Reply

