Feeling Good Vibes

Vibes.jpeg

So what a nice compliment…


I’m talking with someone this week.


They’re new, and so I tried to be generally nice and ask about them, show interest, and just be overall friendly and welcoming.  


It was amazing–these little things, and they made someone else feel comfortable and happy. 


They are smiling and go to me:

“I get good vibes from you!”


Wow, good vibes–awesome!  


And now I was happy too. 


I thought to myself, how often we goof and give off the wrong vibes and how easy it really is to just treat most people decently and sincerely, and get a good reaction. 


Yes, not everyone is easy to get along with and not everyone is nice.


But generally, I think it’s good to try to be the type of person that others feel good vibes from. 


I’ll take that and continue to try and spread the wealth. 😉


(Source Photo: Andy Blumenthal)

 

Leave a Reply

